Summary

Need to dismantle rogue automata, uncover plots against the crown, or put down a zombie infestation? Call on this Victorian duo – Sir Maurice Newbury, gentleman investigator for the crown, and his feisty assistant Miss Veronica Hobbes. Writer George Mann (Dark Souls, Doctor Who, Warhammer 40,000) brings his steampunk mystery novels to comics for their 10th anniversary, alongside Dan Boultwood (It Came!, The Phoenix). Plus, a brand-new prose short, serialized in each issue!

New

V1 Newbury & Hobbes

A foul plot unfolds from the depths of London, as bombs rock the city, the dead rise, and Her Majesty is not amused! Discoer the dynamic detective duo Sir Maurice Newbury and Miss Veronica Hobbes, defenders of the Victorian Empire against threats both natural and supernatural. The HIT steampunk mystery novels unleash a new tale by original creator George Mann (‘Doctor Who’, ‘Dark Souls’) with irrepressible illustrations by Dan Boultwood (‘It Came!’, ‘The Phoenix’). Plus, exclusive Newbury & Hobbes prose story! Collects Newbury & Hobbes #1-4. “There is no doubting the talent on show in this book. Fans of Doctor Who or Holmes should find enough to quench their thirst.” – Comic Crusaders “Fans of Alan Moore’s work will enjoy Mann’s description of Victorian asylums, slums, aristocratic soirees and things that go bump in the night.” – Strange Horizons

0 reviews from the community

icon-comment You need to be logged in to comment on this serie.